BOX1

About feed up with Honda Dealers!

L

longbeards

Feb 25, 2014
As a person who has run Honda's for the last 42 years, and always had outstanding results from them....I am going to bring this subject out and see if anyone else is at the point of considering buying other makes??

What I am talking about is the I don't give a dam attitude of the dealers about the Pioneer. I have been shopping for one for the last 4 months, in that time I have meet with several dealerships and they all seem to not care if they are competitive...BECAUSE of the lagging shortage of Pioneers on the market. TWO have outright lied to me, giving me a price and then trying to tack on 400 to 800 in charges...It was clear both times I was asking for out the door price. I pride myself in being a man of my word...and will refuse to deal ever again with those dealerships. I am in the unique situation that I don't need any financing, and will pay cash...I have come to the conclusion by a comment made by one of the sales persons that they really want people to finance rather then buy out right...I am sure they make more off of the sale then. I was told by one dealer who I may still buy a UTV off of, that the Honda Rep told him when he complained about the availability of the Pioneer that he should charge shipping, he would sell fewer but make more!!!

If Corporate Honda is limiting production to keep prices up, I believe that they find that they may well have bought into a plan that is going to come back to haunt them down the road! !

I am on the verge of switching from Honda to Kaw!! My children and I presently own 7 different machines that have Honda on them,,,, But if I don't see some change in attitude they will be the last!!

Sorry to sound so negative, but I think the Honda attitude is down right rude!

C

chuck

Dec 14, 2013
I got excellent service, even after the sale.

Dick

Dick

Dec 29, 2013
N.B. Canada