P1000m5 Door pin bushings

Robobrainiac

Robobrainiac

Lifetime Member
Jul 15, 2020
Missouri
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Does anyone have any suggestions for helping with the door sag and pin rattle? I was looking at these 2 companies and they seem to have a significant price difference

Last edited:
Reactions: Isaiah
Gabbas

Gabbas

May 17, 2020
Humboldt, Iowa
Ownership

1. 1000-5
For the price difference I would go soley on that . The gp bushings say guaranteed for life and are also cheaper. $67.89 vs $91.90
I have no experience with either. But I'm always looking for better prices considering every upgrade is $500 lol

Sent from my Pixel 4 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Bad_bowtie

Bad_bowtie

Huge member
Lifetime Member
Jun 29, 2016
East Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X4
I'm happy with the rb3 bushings in my front doors. And Garage Products makes great stuff, the guys here who are using their A-Arm bushings love them.

I made my rear door bushings myself after someone here posted this link and the dimensions

Screenshot 20190622 171205 Drive

Robobrainiac

Robobrainiac

Lifetime Member
Jul 15, 2020
Missouri
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Thank you to everyone for their responses! It seems you really can't go wrong with either choice. Now I just need to pick one. I would really love to be able to quick pin the doors too but I am contemplating that idea.

Cuoutdoors

Cuoutdoors

Executive Member
Lifetime Member
Sep 12, 2016
Central Iowa
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Thank you to everyone for their responses! It seems you really can't go wrong with either choice. Now I just need to pick one. I would really love to be able to quick pin the doors too but I am contemplating that idea.

I'd go with garage products they are uhmw. Or make your own really easy for under $20 for all 4 doors. There is a thread here on how to do it.

JSDAVIS

JSDAVIS

Sep 12, 2020
NC
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I can only speak on the RB3 which I have, they made a huge difference and would buy again.