Grease splatter near axle boot.

R

RwDodson

May 24, 2023
Georgetown TX
Ownership

1. 1000 6 Crew
Good afternoon, I have 12 hours on my new Pioneer 1000-6 and I noticed grease splatter near the driver side/ rear axle boot. I’m bummed because I had plans to hit the trails for my first time this weekend. I’m hoping the dealer will take care of it, but we’ll see.
I’m posting a picture in hopes that someone will verify that the grease is coming from the axel. If that’s the case, would it be easier to just swap the axel out or rebuild? Also, would taking it to the trails in this condition result in damaging anything else besides the axel.
I’m new to this, go easy on me. :)

Thank y’all so much in advance

IMG 2983 IMG 2985

DRZRon1

DRZRon1

May 11, 2019
PA
Ownership

1. Talon X
looks like grease from torn\loose boot - gotta be able to wipe it down and see if boot is indeed torn or just not on correctly

depending on what parts u can get - obviously swapping the axle out is quicker than replacing boot since axle needs to be removed either way

JenElio

JenElio

NTC's NoMo Chupacabra Caliente!!....
Lifetime Member
Oct 31, 2019
Loxahatchee, florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
Good afternoon, I have 12 hours on my new Pioneer 1000-6 and I noticed grease splatter near the driver side/ rear axle boot. I’m bummed because I had plans to hit the trails for my first time this weekend. I’m hoping the dealer will take care of it, but we’ll see.
I’m posting a picture in hopes that someone will verify that the grease is coming from the axel. If that’s the case, would it be easier to just swap the axel out or rebuild? Also, would taking it to the trails in this condition result in damaging anything else besides the axel.
I’m new to this, go easy on me. :)

Thank y’all so much in advance

View attachment 388886 View attachment 388887
Welcome from South Florida