P1000 Honda 1000-5 accesory questions

S

StephanS

Jul 26, 2016
Flint MI
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I have had several sxs but I am new to the Honda world. I just picked up a new 1000-5 silver and I am looking at getting some accessories for it, Any info would be appreciated. I am assuming the windshields are all the same for the 3s and the 5s, also what did other people do for Hardtops? ($700) seemed a bit ridiculous for me! Thanks

ghost

ghost

Lifetime Member
Dec 4, 2015
BC
Yeah - all the Honda accessories are expensive.
I got the glass windshield cause I wanted the wiper kit. Also stuck with Honda roof and hard mid panel.
The good thing is those 3 all fit together nicely and easy install / removal. I was up and running in cold rainy weather with having to make things fit.

Ideally I would have a flat roof, folding windshield with wiper ability and hard mid panel at aftermarket prices - all fitting well and easy to swap out. I'm still happy with what I have cause that ideal does not exist.

Edit - I guess I should say they did not exist 8 months ago. Not sure about now

Last edited:
CumminsPusher

CumminsPusher

Just a Honda doing Honda things.
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Oct 14, 2015
Washington/Idaho
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon X LV
Windshield roof doors and mid/rear panels are best from Honda most of the rest you can save lots by going elsewhere

Reactions: joeymt33 and ghost
N

Ned

May 12, 2015
West Kentucky
Ownership

1. 1000-5