P500 How to clean dirt, dust, mud off?

CMFox

CMFox

Oct 29, 2015
Central Oregon
I'm a total newb at atving. Please excuse, the basic questions I ask.

I have a P500. Its dirty, dusty, muddy. I have search this site and goggled, but I find no good info on how to clean all the mud and dust off.

Do I just take a hose to it?
Where should I be careful not to squirt water?
I have a plastic windshield, what's best to clean it without scratching it?
Ditto for the soft back window cover?

Thanks.

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
I'm a total newb at atving. Please excuse, the basic questions I ask.

I have a P500. Its dirty, dusty, muddy. I have search this site and goggled, but I find no good info on how to clean all the mud and dust off.

Do I just take a hose to it?
Where should I be careful not to squirt water?
I have a plastic windshield, what's best to clean it without scratching it?
Ditto for the soft back window cover?

Thanks.
Like a good smoker (for ribs and the like) one should never clean his utv! Kidding, I take mine through the car wash and pressure wash it with never any trouble or worries and not really any place I avoid spraying other than around the electronics around the dash, a little care around the battery box and carefully or at greater distance on the rubber boots.

Reactions: JCart and CMFox
CMFox

CMFox

Oct 29, 2015
Central Oregon
Like a good smoker (for ribs and the like) one should never clean his utv! Kidding, I take mine through the car wash and pressure wash it with never any trouble or worries and not really any place I avoid spraying other than around the electronics around the dash, a little care around the battery box and carefully or at greater distance on the rubber boots.