Injection wires

B

BigD87

Sep 13, 2020
Arkansas
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Bought a 2018 p1k5 I’ve just now put 97 miles on it. I keep seeing the injector wire problems. Is this a problem that all have? Certain years? Or just random? Do you need to go address the wires before there is any problems?

I’m new to the side by side world. Been a jeeper all my life (cj7). Took a whole lot to put down that kind of cheese for something like that when my Jeep can almost do the exact same things. But I jumped in and bought what I thought through weeks of research seemed to be the best ride for my style and family size. I couldn’t have. Limo like the ranger or can ams. I thought the 6 speed transmission was a good thing over the belt as well.

Which brings me to my next question. Seems like a like of clutch and reverse gear troubles. Are these problems because of hard riding or an actually design flaw? My style of riding is going to be putting around the neighborhood, gravel roads, and trails. I’m sure there will be some mud involved. As there was the first week I had it I hurried up and had to winch out. Are clutches and the gears that fragile or what?

Just starting to get concerned about my new purchase. I wanted something I didn’t have to worry about. I feel like I’m not getting that with the Honda. Just from what I’m seeing on forums and such.

DB44DC24 EE70 4FD1 9969 0A5CF5CD955B

Reactions: TripleB
TripleB

TripleB

Lifetime Member
Aug 13, 2018
Caryville, Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Bought a 2018 p1k5 I’ve just now put 97 miles on it. I keep seeing the injector wire problems. Is this a problem that all have? Certain years? Or just random? Do you need to go address the wires before there is any problems?