LED Pod covers

PhilCod

PhilCod

Dec 10, 2019
Indiana
Ownership

1. Talon X
I did this write up on another post about LED pods, but I thought I would make a new thread for it. We ride on some tight wooded -brush covered trails on our trips and I wanted something to cover my LED pods on the cage to keep the lenses from getting scratched up. I looked on eBay and other sites and could only find the plastic slip on kind. What I wanted was some kind of drawstring bag to put over it. I found these Chanel make up bags that seem to work well. They are kind of a tight fit, but I think they will do the trick. I bought 5 of them on eBay for I think $13.00. Yea, kind of quirky, but it works, what the heck.

IMG 1100 IMG 1101

PhilCod

PhilCod

Dec 10, 2019
Indiana
Ownership

1. Talon X
Just saw where you said you wanted a bag. Why a bag versus these?
I've never used the plastic ones before. So I wasn't sure how good of a fit they were, and how durable they would be when getting hit by a branch. The bag doesn't look as cool, but it figured it would be the best option. I just turn the Chanel logo to the inside so my man card doesn't get taken!

Reactions: Iowamike
Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
I thought about that. But they are too big. Plus that purple is ugly.
Negative Phil, they come in smaller sizes....👍

Reactions: Iowamike
Iowamike

Iowamike

May 31, 2020
Dubuque Iowa
Ownership

1. Talon X
Smaller sizes nah 1.75 liters is the way to go LOL. I must have 20 bags of all sizes jammed in a cupboard. It's like I can't get rid of them. (Hoarder ).

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4