Newbie here, Pioneer 520 on the way!

HPnMORE4J

HPnMORE4J

Mar 8, 2021
NW Oregon
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Hello all!

Newbie to the forum, no newbie to SXS's and other forums.

Owned many Honda ATV's, motorcycles, cars etc. Very reliable and they rarely ever let me down over all the other manufactures.

Heavy into motor/motosports all my life. Raced cars, MX, full MX track in past, and now a off road track on property. Run and rally the dunes and our roads in modified a Can Am X3 RS Turbo R.

Time to move off the ATV's and move into UTV's for utility purposes on the 30 acres in NW Oregon. The first one we needed is a very reliable, lower price tag, small footprint/radius with a bed and why we ended up going for the Honda 520 over all the other manufactures. After making many calls with dealers in the surrounding area, they were all saying maybe June or later before we would get one which was very disappointing, so we came very close to going a different route.

Well, we received a call that one was coming in late April so we jumped on it and put a deposit down! My other half would have preferred red, but being beggar's, green will do!

Will start off with a winch, (trying to decide if it's worth $280 labor for them to install? :confused:).
Will be adding a roof, lightbar, interior lights, reverse lights, mirrors at first and will be searching the forum for experiences.

Looking forward on participating in the group, however since they are so reliable 🤞 I probably won't be on here as often than with my "other" machines and forums.😉

(Wonder if the will be a section created for the 520?)

Last edited:
lee

lee

Village Idiot
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Apr 4, 2013
Springfield Ohio
Ownership

1. 500

It looks like the P500 and P520 are so closely related it makes sense to keep them together on the forum.
Questions like 'how big a tire can I run with out a lift' have the same answer for both.
(answer = 'go away troll")