• Thread starter Midnight_Rider_1961
  • Start date
M

Midnight_Rider_1961

Apr 22, 2018
Smithville, TN
Ownership

1. 700-2
I am new to the SxS world altogether, however due to positive past experience with ALL HONDA motorcycles I decided to purchase one, a used 2014 Honda Pioneer 700, with just under 1000 miles. So far, I love it. I have found many uses for it around the home and farm. However, I need to do (learn how to do) maintenance on my machine. I would like to both change oil & filter and spark plug(s). So far all I have been able to get from the owner's manual which the original owner included is confusion. Can anyone help me? I need some easy to read, easy to follow instructions for both items I need to do. Is there a web link I need to go to? Will it have clear pictures as well? Thanks in advance for any assistance I can get.

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
welcome from Pa
Heres what you need to do.
Go to the search bar in the top right and type in "700 oil change guide"
Mr.flynn did a detailed thread on this......Just use the search a little and it will help you a lot....
And be patient and check back in on thread...Others will chime in....The spark plug is a pain,I found it is easier for me to jack up the machine on jack stands and I get to it by reaching up from underneath....hard to do from up top through under seat...I do the oil and plug together.....

Reactions: Midnight_Rider_1961
DG Rider

DG Rider

Member: Triple Clutch Club
Lifetime Member
Aug 14, 2013
Casa Grande, AZ
Ownership

1. 700-2
As @swsebek said, there is a guide somewhere that will give you the basics on the oil change.