P1000 P-1000-5 Tires - I don't want flats

H

Highcountry356

Jul 4, 2020
Colorado
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Hello All:

Newbie here that just bought a 2020 Pioneer Deluxe. Looking for some tire, and possibly wheel, advice. I know the OEM 4 ply tires aren't going to work for me. Here's my situation. I live in Colorado and do the bulk of my riding between 7000 - 11,000 feet in rocky terrain that doesn't get a lot of rain, but when it does, it is REALLY slick. I will also use it for hunting and could encounter snow. I will not be riding on pavement at all. 90% of the time I am traveling alone and at times will be 10+ miles from my truck so I really want to have a wheel/tire combo that reduces my probability of pinch flats and rock puncture flats. And of course I want good traction in the mud and snow. Can I have all of that?

I don't want to lift the vehicle or add a bunch of mods. I am not opposed to going to a different wheel and/or tire size if that what it takes. Thanks in advance for your help!

R

rickoshea

i put tireject into my stock bighorns till i get around to upgrading them,after a year still no punctures and no air loss that i'm aware of.i may just wear them out before i upgrade them,i really like the traction from the bighorns. i also ride solo and go a long way from home on a regular basis.most of the time i'm not quite in the middle of nowhere but i can see it from where i'm riding.

CID

CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R