P1000 Park Brake

S

Stumper

Dec 30, 2023
Bandana, NC
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I looked through the threads but really did not see much in the way of opinions on which mechanical parking brake is best for the Pioneer 1000? I’ve been looking at the Spring Thingy and the Hillbilly- there are probably others. Anyone have a preference of one or the other? They are both about the same price, both do the same thing. I guess it comes down to ease of use?

Reactions: TxDoc
TxDoc

TxDoc

Lifetime Member
May 19, 2019
TEXAS 🇨🇱
photos.app.goo.gl
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I only know about the Hillbilly. It's easy to lock and unlock.

I'm sure others will have things I have no experience with.

Good luck on your research

Sent from my motorola edge plus 2023 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
I looked through the threads but really did not see much in the way of opinions on which mechanical parking brake is best for the Pioneer 1000? I’ve been looking at the Spring Thingy and the Hillbilly- there are probably others. Anyone have a preference of one or the other? They are both about the same price, both do the same thing. I guess it comes down to ease of use?
Hillbilly brake is your best and cheapest option. Unless you cant hide $$$?
Any of those, you will find in the MI street legal threads. Even if i had that $$ to throw away, Id still do the HB

Mopower58

Mopower58

CST is the Best!
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Aug 10, 2017
Crystal Springs,Ms.
Ownership

1. 1000-3
@Hillbilly Brake here. Very easy to use and also use it for theft prevention. Will also keep it from trailer hitching on the trailer.

Reactions: Remington and TxDoc
Hillbillytnt

Hillbillytnt

May 2, 2020
Ky
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I’m running the hillbilly. No complaints. It does what it’s supposed to.

Reactions: TxDoc
S

Stumper

Dec 30, 2023
Bandana, NC
Ownership

1. 1000-3