RoadGator916

RoadGator916

Jan 23, 2019
MinneSNOWta
Ownership

1. 500

2. Talon X
Hello everyone.

I am new to the whole working on accessorizing my P500 or any machine that is. I have a couple questions.

First is I am adding a few accessories to the machine (Bluetooth stereo, power steering, heater) and they all need a power source. Is there a power harness I can tap into the power on the machine at the battery and run to a switch plate so I don’t have to run 5 wires back to the battery. Maybe I don’t have to do that anyway as I said I’m learning.

Second is how or where would I mount a switch plate? I know the usual spot is where the warning label is but I’m going to add the glove box there so that will not work. And which switch plate would people recommend?

Thanks in advance for all the help. As is in many of the forums I’m sure some of these questions have been addressed in the past but I haven’t seen what I’m looking for yet.

Thanks in advance.

BC

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
Reactions: RoadGator916
Normanator22

Normanator22

Lifetime Member
Dec 30, 2018
GA
Ownership

1. 500
I too am getting ready to do this. All my accessories will be here this weekend and ready for install (led light bar, winch, power steering, and led backup lights.