P500 Snowy ride on 50" ATV Trail

• Thread starter Deleted member 3748
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 3748

This is my first time using a new camera (review coming soon.) I can't explain the gear grinding noise you can hear. I assure you the P5 sounds fine.

The snow on this trail is pretty deep. The trail isn't packed down like it appears either. There are short dirt cliffs lining the trail. I probably didn't even need to steer.

At 3:10 we found a downed tree that stopped us and bent the right front rim. It's just bent in at the sidewall, but nothing serious. I do think 4 new wheels and 4 new tires is in order though! We got stopped in the snow a few times after that but got out every time.

@jak9922 - Here are some of the branches that hit us in the face!

iowaguy

iowaguy

Lifetime Member
Sep 22, 2014
Eastern Iowa
Ownership

1. Other Brand
This is my first time using a new camera (review coming soon.) I can't explain the gear grinding noise you can hear. I assure you the P5 sounds fine.

The snow on this trail is pretty deep. The trail isn't packed down like it appears either. There are short dirt cliffs lining the trail. I probably didn't even need to steer.

At 3:10 we found a downed tree that stopped us and bent the right front rim. It's just bent in at the sidewall, but nothing serious. I do think 4 new wheels and 4 new tires is in order though! We got stopped in the snow a few times after that but got out every time.

@jak9922 - Here are some of the branches that hit us in the face!

I guess you do need nets don't you!!

trigger

trigger

Old Ironsides
Vendor
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2016
Bay City, Michigan
www.quickshieldutv.com
Ownership

1. 500
Haha, yeah, they're not limbs, but they sting!

Those damn banked curves with the trees on the inside, I noticed you just push through them too. Roof and ROPS take a beating on those trails. Yeah, we don't need gates or posts around here.

D

Deleted member 3748