20150719_105247.jpg
    159.4 KB · Views: 214
p500fan

p500fan

Lifetime Member
Mar 30, 2015
Sand Point, AK
thanks jak9922 and p500fan.... that makes me feel good
I appreciate craftsmanship & ingenuity in all forms. I was a machinist/fabricator for 20 years before moving to AK. Good design/work is always admired. I encourage my students to combine form & function. Your rig is a good example of that.

Reactions: mrjeff42
JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
View attachment 5487 View attachment 5488 Moose ordered a Strong made bumper, got it yesterday installed it today. Very easy to install and did exactly what I wanted....protects the radiator very well. Very high quality and Mike at Strong made was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions.

@Akfishbum which, winch mount did you use to mount it low in those pictures, all the others I have seen it bolts on top of that bumper? I kind of like it down low, I don't mud and would prefer to keep by center of gravity as low as possible.

If anyone else knows please chime in. Thanks

M

Moose308

Jun 16, 2015
@Akfishbum which, winch mount did you use to mount it low in those pictures, all the others I have seen it bolts on top of that bumper? I kind of like it down low, I don't mud and would prefer to keep by center of gravity as low as possible.

Kfi makes a good low mounting bracket.

Reactions: JACKAL
JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
Thanks @Moose308 I just like the idea of open air flow to radiator from top of bumper, not that it makes any difference under 15 mph. :)

M

Moose308

Jun 16, 2015
Thanks @Moose308 I just like the idea of open air flow to radiator from top of bumper, not that it makes any difference under 15 mph. :)