Farmer

🚜🔨🚛🔧
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Aug 22, 2014
Southern MO
Ownership

1. 700-2
As many of you know, I'm the guy that makes and sells longer tailgate cables. Been doing it since early 2015 I believe. There's been other ideas including brackets and links but thankfully, up until now, nobody has copied my idea for "profit".

A little about myself..... I'm in my 40's, farm a little grain and cattle, and am in the middle of fixing up a foreclosed horse farm. But basically, I'm a washed up carpenter who got into farming when the opportunity presented itself. Always have been around and worked on farms so I jumped at the chance to buy in and own my own piece when it worked out. Somewhere in there I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. Basically, it's chronic pain and exhaustion. That diagnosis explained a lot of questions I had going through life. So..... you can see why it was/is nice to make a few extra bucks selling these cable online. That being said.... I always pay it forward by donating a portion of the proceeds to The Wounded Warrior Project.

Yesterday I was searching eBay for a new multi meter when a familiar ad popped up. Actually it was a few of the same ones......It was my ad, only the seller is from CHINA!!!!! The ads use my title and much of my description. Wow, I couldn't believe my eyes. Little old me and my idea have been cloned by those damn commies!!! They must have ordered a pair and had them sent to a port city where they got on an "empty" ship and went back for cloning. Now there are multiple sellers including one claiming US stock. They are big sellers who can afford to pay for sponsored ads. I just can't believe it, me, just some guy selling a little item out of his home. That's how aggressive they are. Its freaking un... believable!