BOX1

P1000 Wiring Diagram for 2nd battery, fuse box, isolators, relays, switches. Feedback requested!

PatioDaddyo58

PatioDaddyo58

Supporting Member
Nov 6, 2019
Abilene, TX
Ownership

1. 700-2
I am new to the Honda SxS Club. I hope that I am posting in the correct location. I have a 2016 Honda 1000EPS with factory installed options. I am in the process to installing a TrueAm dual battery isolator. I planned to put in a bussbar and fuse it, but I can see the reason to use a fuse box and fuse it. My question is what is the Stinger isolator for? Isn't the TrueAm an isolator?
The Stinger is a mechanical isolator and the True is electronic.

Reactions: The_Old_West
Gabbas

Gabbas

May 17, 2020
Humboldt, Iowa
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hello, Dron
You don't need both isolator's. The True is electronic and the Stinger is mechanical. Also, I bought the Blue Sea fuse block with 12 positions and it was just too big. Your light bar will come with a relay already built into the wiring harness that comes with it and it will also have an inline 30 amp blade fuse. My winch is connected to the start (main) battery and everything else is connected to the second battery. My radio already has an inline fuse and I added an inline fuse for my bed lights. The winch will come with its own relay as well. At least mine did. If your accessory amp draw is less than your rocker switch rating, you don't really need a relay for that accessory, either. The big important thing a lot of people don't take into consideration is correct wire gauge (size). It is very important to use the correct wire size. Hope I was of some help.
The stinger is ran to the key on power then a + from the stinger to the fuse box. Instead of running all my accessories to the battery for power I am running them to a fuse box.

Sent from my Pixel 4 using Tapatalk

Reactions: The_Old_West
T

The_Old_West

Dec 16, 2020
St. Louis, MO
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Hello, Dron