P1000 1000-5 Dune Capable?

txsurfer

txsurfer

Sep 2, 2016
Santa Fe , TX
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi all - newbie here. Not a SXS owner yet but hope to be in the near future. Have some experence with a small RZR and Terex (rented). My initial question is - is the 1000-5 dune capable? I would like to be able to use it in moderate sized dunes ( not Glamis) here in Texas maybe 10% of the time. I am also considering the RZR4 900 but like Honda products and DIMs of the 1000-5 better. Will be wife, young son, and myself 90% of the time riding. Not trying to air it out in the dunes ( been there done that got the scars ) just climb and maneuver with realative ease. My only experience in a SXS in the dunes was a stock RZR570 trail with 2 big guys and I found that it's perf was acceptable if that put my expectations into check. Any input is appreciated.

txsurfer

txsurfer

Sep 2, 2016
Santa Fe , TX
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi all - newbie here. Not a SXS owner yet but hope to be in the near future. Have some experence with a small RZR and Terex (rented). My initial question is - is the 1000-5 dune capable? I would like to be able to use it in moderate sized dunes ( not Glamis) here in Texas maybe 10% of the time. I am also considering the RZR4 900 but like Honda products and DIMs of the 1000-5 better. Will be wife, young son, and myself 90% of the time riding. Not trying to air it out in the dunes ( been there done that got the scars ) just climb and maneuver with realative ease. My only experience in a SXS in the dunes was a stock RZR570 trail with 2 big guys and I found that it's perf was acceptable if that put my expectations into check. Any input is appreciated.
Anyone? Bueller..

GlockMeister

GlockMeister

The Bearded Wonder
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
May 11, 2016
Greenville, Mo
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Anyone? Bueller..