P1000 2019 base model error code 52

Hillbillytnt

Hillbillytnt

May 2, 2020
Ky
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Ok I’m new to the sxs world just purchased a couple weeks ago less that 50 miles and its in limp mode with error code 52. I’ve searched and that seems to be the neutral switch 8EC7343C C9A7 47AB 88C2 F2B9A71F1666 It’s under warranty so I figured I’d let them work on it. Couple ?
1. It wasn’t purchased locally so is local dealer going to honor warranty

2. Only mod I have done is the 4 rear vent lines. Should I put them back to factor or will they not care.

Reactions: Isaiah
Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Ok I’m new to the sxs world just purchased a couple weeks ago less that 50 miles and its in limp mode with error code 52. I’ve searched and that seems to be the neutral switchView attachment 203251 It’s under warranty so I figured I’d let them work on it. Couple ?
1. It wasn’t purchased locally so is local dealer going to honor warranty

2. Only mod I have done is the 4 rear vent lines. Should I put them back to factor or will they not care.
My service manual says 52-1 is a loose or poor contact of the TR sensor or a circuit malfunction, 52-2 says TR sensor high voltage, could be a bad TR sensor or bad circuit Does it just stay in 1st gear?

Hillbillytnt

Hillbillytnt

May 2, 2020
Ky
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Ya stays in 1st. It was acting fine Saturday when I took it for a short ride then when I went to start it on Sunday. Wouldn’t come out of 1st and has the 1 flashing. Five long and two short. If I’m reading it right

Reactions: Pup
Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Ya stays in 1st. It was acting fine Saturday when I took it for a short ride then when I went to start it on Sunday. Wouldn’t come out of 1st and has the 1 flashing. Five long and two short. If I’m reading it right