Aetna Mountain Adventures (Chattanooga, TN)

PioneerPete

PioneerPete

Lifetime Member
Jan 3, 2016
Chattanooga, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
kicking this thread off for folks who are interested in riding the AMA system in Chattanooga, TN. We can also discuss other trail systems in the area.

Last edited by a moderator:
sthomp54

sthomp54

Jun 11, 2015
How did you like Aetna? I cant find much info on this place but I would like to check it out.

Last edited by a moderator:
PioneerPete

PioneerPete

Lifetime Member
Jan 3, 2016
Chattanooga, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
How did you like Aetna? I cant find much info on this place but I would like to check it out.
I've been riding up there for 20 years. It is a pretty good mix of moderate to difficult trails. You won't find a better place to test your machine. Several very nice bluffs to enjoy. I like to camp up top at the "split rock" bluff. There is also camping at their parking area which happens to be Raccoon Mountain Caverns and Campground (you can find this on the internet). The campground has cabins and traditional tent and rv sites. Aetna Mountain Adventures (the OHV area) is only on facebook, so you'll have to look them up there if you want to find out more info such as when they do their open admission rides. I maintain an annual membership with key to their gate.
Same guy owns the campground, cave, and the trail system, but they are managed by different people and are separate businesses.

sthomp54

sthomp54

Jun 11, 2015
where are you located?

Im in north ga, but have family in chattanooga. Thanks for the review, is it a place that you could explore in a single day or would you need more time? Are there any trail maps online?

PioneerPete

PioneerPete

Lifetime Member
Jan 3, 2016
Chattanooga, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Im in north ga, but have family in chattanooga. Thanks for the review, is it a place that you could explore in a single day or would you need more time? Are there any trail maps online?