AuxBeam LED bar/Pods Installation Requirements

T

TOGAvenged7x

Dec 12, 2023
Aiken SC
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Good morning all,

I am thinking of buying a LED lighting Kit from AuxBeam. I looked at the one in the store but I am on the side of the road that runs up one side of my property picking up trash and repairing the fence when deer decide to hop it and mess up my panels just about every weekend. I like the strobing ability since there's only about 10ft between the fence and road and with it being camo I'm sure to be seen.

Has anyone wired up this kit or a similar one? My 23 Forest has stuff pre-wired from the factory that supposedly makes adding accessories easier but I can't find any info on what those accessories do and how to hook up to them. I have 4 blank toggle switch slots and would like to buy another set of the pods to mount on the back but I have never done anything like this before. I found youtbe videos of people tapping into the headlight toggle switch but I want these to be on a toggle by themselves.

Screenshot 20231212 085204 Amazon Shopping

Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
First off, Welcome from Michigan
And congrats on joining and your first post

We need a few things before we start. What rig do you own, how many miles, mods done, and Rule #4 PICS OR IT DIDNT HAPPEN!

Most dont buy light kits. Usually pick and choose. Those pods are CHIIINA made junk. Had a few and they never last. Buy USofA when u can for quality. Your also best to check out peoples builds (example in my sig)
And see what they used. Or another good option that we encourage for any question before posting about it is to use the search up top. Cuz we know a thing or two cuz weve seen a thing or two😏

TxDoc

TxDoc

Lifetime Member
May 19, 2019
TEXAS 🇨🇱
photos.app.goo.gl
Ownership

1. 1000-5