BOX1

P1000m5 Handicap accessible trailer!

BUCKEYES14

BUCKEYES14

Jan 4, 2020
Winchester, OH
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I’m new to the sxs forum but joined since I’ve become the new owner of a 2018 1000-5 pioneer that my wife surprised me with for Xmas this past year!...Y’all carry on some good conversations and cover quite a variety of interesting topics!
I’m a paraplegic and wanted to be able to haul my buggy, that I’ll use primarily to hunt out of, and to remain as independent as possible.
I hooked up with a local dealer that made this trailer for me, and words can’t explain how appreciative I am of it, or how sweet it really is!
Took a wheelchair lift out of a van/bus and mounted it to the side of an 18’ Gatormade. Added some extra reinforcement, has a battery to operate the lift, so any truck can pull it, but included an electric hookup for my truck to run it from there when I pull it.
I load the machine backward because I got the snow plow with the machine, so to allow for the room for it, and to be able to have the space around the fender well for the lift to be installed (which is why the lift was installed on the passenger side) and still access the machine.
I just wanted to share and show anyone out there that might find this useful, that it IS POSSIBLE!!!!
Now...bring on turkey season!!!!

BD285EC0 B1BA 4B12 B887 EC293A47D0F0 CE32B928 E411 4118 B82E F0DBAFC352C8 7797B28A B7A2 4A03 A0A2 FF3526804293 D66827E2 BADF 4F29 8516 2452BAB9A96F C8B0A62B 3988 4B68 BA96 6870EB74178B 140984C5 7936 4B9A A2A2 18C941E6B0AA

Isaiah

Isaiah

Dec 30, 2019
Altamont TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I’m new to the sxs forum but joined since I’ve become the new owner of a 2018 1000-5 pioneer that my wife surprised me with for Xmas this past year!...Y’all carry on some good conversations and cover quite a variety of interesting topics!
I’m a paraplegic and wanted to be able to haul my buggy, that I’ll use primarily to hunt out of, and to remain as independent as possible.