P1000 how many of you use a inclinometer?

S

sheba4

Jan 5, 2018
mn.
Ownership

1. 500

2. 1000-5

3. Big Red
ok I have a total of 3 miles on my p1000-5 and I was coming off the lake last week and I had to go at an angle because of the sand ridge by shore.... I do not know what degree I was at for the side slope but it felt like I was going to tip over... I think I was at about 10 or 12 degrees but if felt like more since I am new to the p1000. it felt like I was on my 1986 big red ready to tip... I am just not use to the high center of gravity it seemed... I have a p1000-5 in the deluxe which is all stock wheels and tires... any of you use a angle indicator or clinometer? of course there are a lot of factors that also play into this... tires, another person with you, speed, conditions etc. show me which one you have if any...

Gary

Reactions: Farmer
D

Deleted member 3748

I use this.

41Sis553zwL SX342

Delton

Delton

Honda Fanboy
Vendor
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 6, 2016
Middle TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
a also like this model... it depends what location you put it in also... I just want a little reference of some point...
Mine is velcroed to inside of windshield right in front of drivers seat

Reactions: TimG
CumminsPusher

CumminsPusher

Just a Honda doing Honda things.
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Oct 14, 2015
Washington/Idaho
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon X LV