BOX1

LED whips

MX4life320

MX4life320

Jan 10, 2022
Illinois
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I am new to the SXS world but finally found a good used Honda Talon with what I wanted. I want to run LED whips on the back but not sure the best way to get power to them. Currently have 2 Light bars, 1 for front, 1 for the rear already installed from the previous owner. Not sure if there is an accessory plug I can use for the whips or not. Any input would be great.

Thanks

Rednick69

Rednick69

Sep 10, 2020
White Hall, AR.
Ownership

1. Other Brand
I have the wiring for them ran from the front, under the hood area, down through where the shifter is, back in a hidden channel in both fenders to my whips. I also have a Bluetooth controller for them and it is located near my shifter.

IngoTheBarbarian

IngoTheBarbarian

Sep 25, 2021
US
I am new to the SXS world but finally found a good used Honda Talon with what I wanted. I want to run LED whips on the back but not sure the best way to get power to them. Currently have 2 Light bars, 1 for front, 1 for the rear already installed from the previous owner. Not sure if there is an accessory plug I can use for the whips or not. Any input would be great.

Thanks
You can order a pigtail from the HondaSXS.com store to draw power from the taillight plug. That's the easiest option.

Sent from my SM-G996U using Tapatalk

HUCK

HUCK

Lifetime Member
Jun 21, 2016
ARIZONA
Ownership

1. 500

2. Talon X

Thanks
Ok , 1st , get whips from NoCo . Then a simple crimp connector into your tail light wires and you're done .

Enigma

Enigma

East Tennessee Mudder
Lifetime Member
Mar 22, 2020
Rocky Top
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I have seen so many of the purchased one fail. I would suggest asking for help with the SXS members to see who has built there own. That might take more of your time but then you know exactly the quality built into your whip. Just a suggestion.

MX4life320

MX4life320

Jan 10, 2022
Illinois
Ownership