Noise Cancelling Headphones - Anyone use and recommendations?

L

lifeisgoodsteve

Feb 13, 2021
Bitterroot Valley, MT
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Hi All,

Regardless of model, does anyone have good experiences with noise cancelling headphones or earbuds?

I've seen a lot on the Rugged Radios, but honestly I've got higher priority items calling for my budget (snow plow, etc.). Been using foam ear plugs which help but not the most comfortable for long rides.

Thanks!

s

Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
@Tramguage1 has some that ive used personally that are very nice and comfortable. I cant remember the name? He’ll pop on and let you know. Im gona get a set sometime here soon.

Thorney

Thorney

Mar 21, 2021
Minnesota / Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 700-4
I use Walkers game ears. It's all I have because I got them for shooting sports. Work good for me. I have no experience with any others.

tdhanses

tdhanses

Lifetime Member
Nov 17, 2020
Kansas
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Don’t knock this but apple air pods pro are money, I mow with them, have shot guns with them and really do everything with them, they work extremely well.

The platronics I had were good but only lasted 2 years, bose didn't really work that well.

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
Don’t knock this but apple air pods pro are money, I mow with them, have shot guns with them and really do everything with them, they work extremely well.

The platronics I had were good but only lasted 2 years, bose didn't really work that well.
Pricey I see, but good investment if they offer good hearing protection….😎

HBarlow

HBarlow

Lifetime Member
Jun 14, 2020
Daniels, WV
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. Talon X