lee

Village Idiot
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Apr 4, 2013
Springfield Ohio
Ownership

1. 500
Apparently the state of Ohio has a proposal to increase the number of APV trails.
The proposal is for 3 new trail systems in the south, south east of the state.

http://forestry.ohiodnr.gov/apvtrailsproposal

This cool, if it happens.
I have been paying APV registration for 25 years for multiple vehicles.
And for 25 years the trail miles have remained the same.
So, I have supported the state to the tune of $1 per trail mile per year.
I think I've had the family riding on state trails 3 times in that 25 years.

As a side note, one of the guys at work says the Zaleski State forest is a hot bed of big foot sightings.

GRANITE

GRANITE

People Dying to come see me!
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 21, 2014
Brookville, Indiana
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 520
The only two places I've rode in Ohio are Richland Furnace area a long time ago and Pike State Forest. Its been a long time ago for both. Richland was out in BFE and it was all roads

Reactions: sharp
NTCPrezJB

NTCPrezJB

President of #NTC
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 30, 2018
Canton, OH
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I'm all for more places to ride.

ALM76

ALM76

L-I-V-I-N
Lifetime Member
Aug 9, 2017
Lancaster, Ohio
Ownership

1. 500
The State purchased the old AEP area out east. There was talk about them opening up an APV area in the future.

Bigshow

Bigshow

Lifetime Member
Jul 11, 2019
Ohio
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. Talon R