P700 Pulled the trigger on a 700-4 today...

jinx

jinx

Sep 27, 2017
Missouri
Ownership

1. 700-4
Welcome from Missouri.
Just keep reading on this forum and you'll be well informed on everything Pioneer in no time lol

junior1954

junior1954

Lifetime Member
Nov 27, 2017
Loda, Illinois
Ownership

1. 700-4
Congratulations! I own the Deluxe but drove the standard model before my purchase. It was a bear to steer in 4wd. You may consider adding power steering, which is available. If you plan on boon docking, front and rear a-arm guards are a good idea, LED lights if you do it at night. Tricking these things out can be a hobby in itself but cheaper than cars (at least that's what I keep telling my wife).

This forum contains a wealth of information and great people that are willing to help. I'm a newbie too.

Best of luck!

Ems-Cam

Ems-Cam

Lifetime Member
May 22, 2016
Alberta
Ownership

1. 700-4
Congrats. Yes the power steering is a MUST, followed by the commander shock update. Other than that, don't pay any attention to the chatter that the 700 is underpowered or whatever. ITs an awesome machine, take care of it and it will take care of you for a long time to come.

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
Welcome from pa

DG Rider

DG Rider

Member: Triple Clutch Club
Lifetime Member
Aug 14, 2013
Casa Grande, AZ
Ownership

1. 700-2
So... I did the deal on a new 2017 700-4 (non-deluxe) today. Bimini top, 1/2 windshield, winch, bedliner, no-cost first service, and delivery to my place.

Any particular issues or quirkiness to look out for in these 700-4's?

Thanks...
Congrats!

I personally thought the 700 steered very lightly unless you were stopped or in diff lock. Then the PS would come in handy.