P1000 Switch and Accessory Wiring - Need Feedback

J

John79042

Nov 26, 2020
Huntsville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hey Guys! I am new to the forum with a new P1K-5. I am in the process of planning out my accessory wiring. I have been digging through the wealth of information on this site for inspiration. Attached is how I intend to wire my system. I am an engineer by trade, but realize that real world experience often trumps what the books say. That is why I am here asking for feedback from folks who have "been there, done that". Hopefully I can avoid any pitfalls and do it right the first time. With that, please provide feedback on the attached wiring diagram. A few notes below...

1) I have added an auxiliary battery to power my winch and accessories using the dual battery kit from True.
2) Due to limited space, I decided to forego the Stinger and instead use a standard micro relay to control power to the switches. Same effect as using the Stinger, but my fuse panel is constantly hot. This will allow me to power accessories that I may want on when the key is off. Also, I added an "Arm" toggle switch to provide power to my switches in case I want to operate accessories with the key off.
3) I intend to run all my accessories through relays, but can run power directly from my fuse block to an additional accessory if I need to. I found a micro relay box that holds seven micro relays. The system can be expanded by clipping addition relay holders on. I intend to mount the relay box behind the switch panel bolted to the top side of the storage compartment.
4) I am adding a Positive (+) Terminal block to terminate all the relay output feeds. I am also adding a Ground (-) bus bar to attach accessory connections next to the terminal block. When I add accessories, all I will have to do is connect the (+) and (-) connections to the Terminal Block and Bus Bar respectively and put the correct sized fuse in the fuse box.