Tear in framework

M

mpartin88

Dec 13, 2016
USA
Ownership

1. 700-4
Good morning all,

I'm new to the Pioneer world and was doing some riding the other night and in the process of getting pulled out, ended up with the tear in the images attached. It appears this is part of the framework and is bolted in at the bottom, but I haven't had a chance to study if it is welded in anywhere else. I've found some online diagrams of the Pioneer framework, but couldn't find a call out for this specific piece, so not sure what to refer to it by.

My real question is if I bent this back into place, would JB Weld be sufficient, or do you think I would need to get an actual weld done. I'm not sure what type of weight/pressure it supports. Or, if the pieces isn't welded in anywhere and is inexpensive, maybe I could easily replace/install it.

Any thoughts or opinions would be greatly appreciated!

IMG 5056 IMG 5057 1

LandPioneer

LandPioneer

Lifetime Member
Aug 22, 2016
Lebanon TN
Ownership

1. 700-4
Good morning all,

I'm new to the Pioneer world and was doing some riding the other night and in the process of getting pulled out, ended up with the tear in the images attached. It appears this is part of the framework and is bolted in at the bottom, but I haven't had a chance to study if it is welded in anywhere else. I've found some online diagrams of the Pioneer framework, but couldn't find a call out for this specific piece, so not sure what to refer to it by.

My real question is if I bent this back into place, would JB Weld be sufficient, or do you think I would need to get an actual weld done. I'm not sure what type of weight/pressure it supports. Or, if the pieces isn't welded in anywhere and is inexpensive, maybe I could easily replace/install it.

View attachment 28427 View attachment 28428
Yeah I'd definitely get that welded. Just for peace of mind if nothing else.

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor