Trailer help for Talon 1000X4

E

etherbunny

Jul 1, 2024
Seattle, WA
Ownership

1. Talon X4
Hello all! I am a complete newbie to the sxs world, and I need your help. We are picking up a Talon 1000X4 soon and need advice on what type of trailer you all recommend. Getting completely overwhelmed with all the info online. Doesn't need to be too fancy to start as we won't be trailering it often. The towing capacity of my Jeep is 3500#.

Thanks in advance!

Remington

Remington

Fife! POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
need advice on what type of trailer you all recommend
Thats a loaded question on here. If your getting overwhelmed on line you will blow your 🤯 here with all the different opinions on “what trailer” question lol

I would suggest like we tell everyone to search your question up top cuz its been covered a few times. You should get your answer fo sho!
This question also depends on how deep your pocket book is or isnt.

Mine is a steel 16’ tandum. Deff recommend a tandum for an x4.

Jankyeye

Jankyeye

Lifetime Member
Dec 17, 2021
Tampa, Fl.
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R LV
If it were me, I would look for a 14x7 tandem axle trailer. If weight was a concern I'd also look at aluminum trailers but they will be more expensive. single axle trailers are cheaper but don't typically have brakes/have less carrying capacity.

NTCPrezJB

NTCPrezJB

President of #NTC
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 30, 2018
Canton, OH
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hello all! I am a complete newbie to the sxs world, and I need your help. We are picking up a Talon 1000X4 soon and need advice on what type of trailer you all recommend. Getting completely overwhelmed with all the info online. Doesn't need to be too fancy to start as we won't be trailering it often. The towing capacity of my Jeep is 3500#.

Thanks in advance!
At 3500# you are limited to an open trailer for sure.