P1000m5 Another new guy. Reno NV

S

Swashplate

Mar 31, 2024
Reno, NV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Just wanted to introduce myself to y'all. Here I am in my mid 50's but feel like in my 30's. I'm a 20 year+ retired MH-53E Aircrewman for the US Navy. Now working for a Bioenergy company here in Reno NV. Ive been riding motorcycles since I was 10 and in 2020 I bought my first quad, Polaris 850 touring for my new wife and I. Well found we would like the option of bringing our two Boston Terriers with us and that brought us to the Pioneer 1000-5. We figured we have room for the pups up front and some room for the grandkids in the back when they visit or we tow this thing behind our Campervan that I built out.

That's it in a nutshell. We hope to find wisdom and like minded folks here who have sense of humor. I only say that because I have a 2017 Africa Twin 1000 and over on ADVRIDER.com if you ask what oil or if your ask if you can use wd-40 on your chain, everyone goes nuts and it's hilarious.

Here's to the next step in our life. 🥂 Cheers

20240407 171238 20240407 171245

TxDoc

TxDoc

Lifetime Member
May 19, 2019
TEXAS 🇨🇱
photos.app.goo.gl
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Welcome from Texas. Nice looking rig and wide open spaces

Lots of good, helpful, knowledgeable folks here.

Is swashplate a helicopter reference from the Sea Dragon?

Thank you for your service and dedication

Sent from my motorola edge plus 2023 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
S

Swashplate

Mar 31, 2024
Reno, NV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Welcome from Texas. Nice looking rig and wide open spaces

Lots of good, helpful, knowledgeable folks here.

Is swashplate a helicopter reference from the Sea Dragon?

Thank you for your service and dedication

Sent from my motorola edge plus 2023 using Tapatalk
Yes, a swashplate is a reference to a helicopter part located up on the rotorhead. Swashplate - Wikipedia

Buggyman

Buggyman

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 3, 2020
ne. ohio
Ownership

1. 700-2