Ragnar406

The Great Bald One
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 5, 2016
Bella Vista, AR
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Since this is bouncing around in the FB world I thought I would bring up here to address and get comments.

AR has two bills that are being voted on or up to be voted on this session that could effect how we ride. I am not a lawyer, don't pretend to be one and have not stayed in a holiday Inn is quite a while so that it for what it is worth :cool: (and note the below is copied directly from another post on FB)

Bill #1
(HB1148) "TO AMEND THE LAW CONCERNING THE DEFENSES TO PROSECUTION FOR A VIOLATION OF OPERATING AN ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE... UPON A PUBLIC STREET OR HIGHWAY."
http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/…/2017R/Pages/BillInformation…
Basically saying that all OHV are banned from public roads.

Bill #2
(HB1920) "TO ALLOW THE OPERATION OF STREET-LEGAL ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON PUBLIC STREETS AND HIGHWAYS; TO CREATE THE STREET-LEGAL ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE EDUCATION AND SAFETY PROGRAM; AND TO CREATE THE CONCEALED HANDGUN CARRY FEE-REDUCTION FUND."

Still a lot of question out there but I see it as this - Where we once could jump on a road for a short distance that is being taken away with plans to pass a bill that will allow us to register our OHV and take training to be allowed to ride on the road with restrictions. Registration is proposed to be $35 but you have to register which I hear means some people who did not inform the state they had purchased said machine would have to do so thus adding to their personal property (taxable) , also install horn, blinkers etc..

You also can not drive on a road with post MPH above 55

Again I don't know what all the lang means in the bills and it looks to be a little bit of a pain but I could go for it and I am going to check out a way to drive the to work ;) one day!
Tagging a few of you for attention and comments
@nbomar @Tigermark @Smitty335 @mystic1219

Reactions: Smitty335
ohanacreek

ohanacreek

My EcoBoost has I4WD