P1000 Dual Battery volt meter

R

Reddmann

May 10, 2020
Georgia
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I’ll be installing the True brand dual battery kit in the next few weeks. I’ve been searching for an answer to this question for a few days, but I’m still not sure how to wire up the volt meter. It says to connect the red wire to a switched ignition power source? Where is that? Do I need to cut a wire somewhere and splice it? Sorry if this is a crazy question, but I’m no electrician. Including a photo of instructions for reference. Thanks in advance for any help/advice.

DD1EABF0 03E0 43B6 87AE B5325A75C52D

Last edited by a moderator:
Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
Yes.
You need to either cut and splice a key-on hot wire or pickup a connector like this that is plug-n-play.

russknight

russknight

Lifetime Member
Apr 13, 2019
Perry Florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-3
Yes.
You need to either cut and splice a key-on hot wire or pickup a connector like this that is plug-n-play.

Don't even try and splice anything, just go ahead and order this. I did and and it's worth every cent. I used it to energize two blocks so I have multiple connection points for key on and continuous hot.

R

Reddmann

May 10, 2020
Georgia
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Don't even try and splice anything, just go ahead and order this. I did and and it's worth every cent. I used it to energize two blocks so I have multiple connection points for key on and continuous hot.
russknight, I like the idea of plug and play. Can you show/tell me where to hook that up? Also, did you add the 2 blocks yourself? If so, do you have links to the blocks? Thanks!

Reactions: Lady01
R

Reddmann

May 10, 2020
Georgia
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Yes.
Thanks! I think I’d be more comfortable with the key on wire...

S

Superthrill

Supporting Member
Oct 4, 2018
North Carolina
Ownership

1. 1000-5