Vendor
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2016
Bay City, Michigan
www.quickshieldutv.com
Ownership

1. 500
Looks like I need to raise the front 1/2", and lower the rear 3/8" (give or take a sixteenth or two). As measured to the bottom of the frame member at each closest point ... using the Elkas as shipped to me.
And after a ride they tend to sag and settle. Will probably require more adjustment until they and you find their happy place.

N

Nebraskabob

Jun 28, 2023
Lincoln, Nebraska
Ownership

1. 500
I'm new to the sxs world but have always had a utility ATV. Just picked up a used p5 last week and I'm thinking about new shocks. I rode the big kawasaki mule pro the other day and loved how smooth it was at slow speeds. Does anyone know how stage 1s would compare to something like that?

Red500

Red500

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Aug 20, 2018
Greeneville, Tn.
Ownership

1. 500
I'm new to the sxs world but have always had a utility ATV. Just picked up a used p5 last week and I'm thinking about new shocks. I rode the big kawasaki mule pro the other day and loved how smooth it was at slow speeds. Does anyone know how stage 1s would compare to something like that?
Good question.
Welcome to the club from East Tennessee.

Reactions: Backwoods and Rdrcr
The Green Goat

The Green Goat

LGBTQ Compliance Officer -Lotta gays in this place
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Sep 7, 2020
Ohio
Ownership

1. 520
Doubt they would help much at low speeds as there isn't much spring real estate for variable rates. The Walker Evans, which are similar to the Elkas are known for needing to be pushed hard to feel the difference. They're still rough at low speeds, IMO.

osobad

osobad

Lifetime Member
Nov 23, 2020
Tampa Bay Florida
Ownership

1. 700-2