P500 Harsh Ride

NPN

NPN

Mar 30, 2017
Manitoba
Ownership

1. 500
My 2017 isn't broken in yet but after a number of hours riding the ditches, I find the ride pretty rough. It came with the springs on the second softest. Does it smooth out after a while? This is my first time with a sxs after many years of quading. If you have back issues, (herniated disc) this isn't for you. At least on a quad you can stand a bit to use your legs to absorb impact. Any thoughts?

Reactions: sharp
advertisement
sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Give
My 2017 isn't broken in yet but after a number of hours riding the ditches, I find the ride pretty rough. It came with the springs on the second softest. Does it smooth out after a while? This is my first time with a sxs after many years of quading. If you have back issues, (herniated disc) this isn't for you. At least on a quad you can stand a bit to use your legs to absorb impact. Any thoughts?
Give it some more time, you will get used to it.

Reactions: Deleted member 3748
Buford

Buford

May 9, 2016
U.S.A.
Ya, the Pioneer 500's are not known for a plush ride. And you've got the '17 with the new shocks/springs that ride better than the '15-'16.

iowaguy

iowaguy

Lifetime Member
Sep 22, 2014
Eastern Iowa
Ownership

1. Other Brand
It also helps to take the rear stabilizer bar off.

pFive

pFive

May 3, 2016
Greenwood IN
Ownership

1. 500
Lower the tires PSI,I have 30" tall tires but I like to run them at around 7psi to reduce harshness.

lonewolf

lonewolf

Jan 19, 2017
Louisiana
Ownership

1. Do not currently own