Honda Talon Sub-Harness failure help

M

mamhbfun2

Feb 3, 2020
Mammoth, CA
Ownership

1. Talon X4
Hey all,

I installed the sub-harness on my talon 4 and went to connect an accessory when it was hot and it lost power. Figured it was a fuse and found my accessory 1 popped. Once I replaced it the harness still doesn't have power. Checked all the fused in the box between the passenger seats, nothing popped. Any ideas why it would have power now? could I have fried the harness? other fuses Im missing? little lost on what to try next and I'm not an electrical expert. Thanks for the help in advance.

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
I dont have much help other that I can see in the diagram.

Fyi, This info is off the 2 seat diagram. I would assume it's close to the same.

Ok. so....

Does the 10A ACC have power?

If yes.
The 10A Unit Power right beside it should also have power as they are linked.

If NO.
The 10A ACC is fed from the ignition switch.

IF the machine starts,
then you need to test the key switch. Most likley killed this trigger point or a wire in between.

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
And, which harness are you installing?
This one?

Reactions: Smitty335
K

Kimiko2005

Nov 9, 2019
California
Ownership

1. Talon R
Hey all,

I installed the sub-harness on my talon 4 and went to connect an accessory when it was hot and it lost power. Figured it was a fuse and found my accessory 1 popped. Once I replaced it the harness still doesn't have power. Checked all the fused in the box between the passenger seats, nothing popped. Any ideas why it would have power now? could I have fried the harness? other fuses Im missing? little lost on what to try next and I'm not an electrical expert. Thanks for the help in advance.