BOX1

P500 Is this crack normal?

K

kjdocs

Dec 13, 2021
Louisianna
Ownership

1. 520
Is that space / crack in the crank case there normal? 2B9CCEB7 734F 45C9 9A77 4E4966415CE6

K

kjdocs

Dec 13, 2021
Louisianna
Ownership

1. 520
Thanks, I hadn't noticed it before, i was carefully power washing it when i noticed and thought it just looked suspect. I'll go with the two legit responses that it's normal.

I'm not a mechanically inclined, or experienced with toys of this nature :) I'm already nervous about doing the break-in oil change, with the crazy panel removal and what not. Don't judge we all have our talents.

SILVER_ALERT

SILVER_ALERT

HONDA SXS Club Flounder
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 6, 2016
Route 66 Oklahoma
Ownership

1. 500
Thanks, I hadn't noticed it before, i was carefully power washing it when i noticed and thought it just looked suspect. I'll go with the two legit responses that it's normal.

I'm not a mechanically inclined, or experienced with toys of this nature :) I'm already nervous about doing the break-in oil change, with the crazy panel removal and what not. Don't judge we all have our talents.
The first oil change is kind of a pain in the fanny, but easy after that. If you have not already, get a package of plastic rivets and a removal tool. It will save some additonal swearing. :)

Morpheus

Morpheus

Supporting Member
May 6, 2019
Minnesota
Ownership

1. 500