P1000 Need to reduce dust!

G

grizzly660fan

Jul 17, 2017
Utah
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I am finally fed up with the amount of dust that gets sucked into my 1000-5 and would like to hear of things people have done to reduce it. We have the SuperATV front windshield that tips up and in the summer months that is pretty effective but we ride year round.

We also have the rear Honda windshield and I wouldn't say that helps at all. I am about to permenatly remove it because it is more hassle than anything and not working.

I added a roof vent but installed it to much in the center of the machine and wish I got it more towards the front than I did. We have the Honda plastic roof. I got one of these on Amazon a few years ago for about half the price:
Roof Vent

Looks like Rocky Mountain ATV just released a new product and I ordered one today, anyone else have one of these? Do they work?
RMATV Wing Vents

Just a little background, I have been riding ATVs, Dirt Bike and UTV's for nearly 40 years and have no expectation of staying clean like if I was in a truck with the windows rolled up and expect to get a little dirty. We had a Yamaha Rhino from 2008 - 2017 when we got the Pioneer and I put almost 15,000 miles on that Rhino and NEVER got as dusted as I do with this Pioneer and the Rhino also had a front windshield.

Picture after 100 miles in southern Utah over spring break to show how much dust I am getting.

Any help will be GREATLY appreciated!

Dusty Face Roof Vent

Isaiah

Isaiah

Dec 30, 2019
Altamont TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I am finally fed up with the amount of dust that gets sucked into my 1000-5 and would like to hear of things people have done to reduce it. We have the SuperATV front windshield that tips up and in the summer months that is pretty effective but we ride year round.

We also have the rear Honda windshield and I wouldn't say that helps at all. I am about to permenatly remove it because it is more hassle than anything and not working.