N

Nine2Nine

Feb 24, 2018
Canada
Ownership

1. 700-2
Looking for a little input here, I couldn't find it with a search:

2018 - P3 1000 LE

First 100 miles were always with the kids in the woods, 10 MPH or less, always in High as Low was way too low. It was always shifting but I got used to it. Then I got it out for 5 miles solo to give it a good pull ( it felt ok ) and then something has changed with this unit.

Load the kids back up and this thing feels like it's two gears high at all time in High like a tractor about to stall and Low seems fine for lower speeds.

Something has changed, it's not in my head like I thought, I'm an aircraft mechanic and a machinist, I know when something has changed haha.
( And how about the pre shift noise like someone hitting the box with a shovel )

Has this happened before? I know the blank stare I will get at the dealer..

Thanks

Last edited:

0860silverado

Lifetime Member
May 25, 2017
louisiana
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Looking for a little input here, I couldn't find it with a search:

2018 - P3 1000 LE

First 100 miles were always with the kids in the woods, 10 MPH or less, always in High as Low was way too low. It was always shifting but I got used to it. Then I got it out for 5 miles solo to give it a good pull ( it felt ok ) and then something has changed with this unit.

Load the kids back up and this thing feels like it's two gears high at all time in High like a tractor about to stall and Low seems fine for lower speeds.

Something has changed, it's not in my head like I thought, I'm an aircraft mechanic and a machinist, I know when something has changed haha.
( And how about the pre shift noise like someone hitting the box with a shovel )

Has this happened before? I know the blank stare I will get at the dealer..

Thanks