KyGal83

KyGal83

Duchess Sheldon, Daisy, KGB, Natasha, SNS
Lifetime Member
Feb 3, 2021
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500
I want to start venturing out more with my P5. Looking for advice on a navigation setup for it. Starting completely from scratch here. I know many of you have tablets and use maps. I looked at a couple of setups at TO.

Do you care to share your setups? Offer advice on a tablet, apps, maps, mounts for inside the P5. Everything I currently own is Apple based. This will be used exclusively for riding so not opposed to Android for this. I am not a complete novice.. I have been using Garmin Explore for Jeep navigation wheeling on trails & county roads and mapping some on a local lake. I like that I do not need cell service to run it. Can anyone offer some advice?

@lee @The Green Goat @TripleB @JACKAL @Hondasxs @Tramguage1 ANYONE?

(@Remington .. Already did a search. Read that info. Looking for more. ;))

JenElio

JenElio

NTC's NoMo Chupacabra Caliente!!....
Lifetime Member
Oct 31, 2019
Loxahatchee, florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
I want to start venturing out more with my P5. Looking for advice on a navigation setup for it. Starting completely from scratch here. I know many of you have tablets and use maps. I looked at a couple of setups at TO.

Do you care to share your setups? Offer advice on a tablet, apps, maps, mounts for inside the P5. Everything I currently own is Apple based. This will be used exclusively for riding so not opposed to Android for this. I am not a complete novice.. I have been using Garmin Explore for Jeep navigation wheeling on trails & county roads and mapping some on a local lake. I like that I do not need cell service to run it. Can anyone offer some advice?

@lee @The Green Goat @TripleB @JACKAL @Hondasxs @Tramguage1 ANYONE?

(@Remington .. Already did a search. Read that info. Looking for more. ;))
@NTCPrezJB will make you a great deal on a tablet already set up....👍

Adam490

Adam490

HFA Grand High Wizard