P700 What all do I need for switch panel?

Bowhunter

Bowhunter

Lifetime Member
Dec 23, 2013
Van Etten, NY
Ownership

1. 700-2
I'm new to this whole UTV thing and am looking at adding a few accessories to my 700 Pioneer, but I'm not sure what all I'm going to need. I'm looking at adding a winch, light bar, interior lights, and rear pod lighting.

I was thinking about using this harness, but not sure if it will work with a switch panel or not.

https://www.amazon.com/HONDA-PIONEER-ACCESSORY-HARNESS-08Z02-HL3-A00/dp/B00NO0TFWW/?tag=sxsweb24-20

This is the switch panel that I was thinking about using.

https://www.amazon.com/MICTUNING-Al...ette-Voltmeter/dp/B073S2896N/?tag=sxsweb24-20

Also; not sure if I need to use a fuse block either.

https://www.amazon.com/Blue-Systems-Blade-Fuse-Blocks/dp/B000K2MBPA?tag=sxsweb24-20

Is this do-able with the these add-on's, or do I need to look at other options to make this happen?

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
Hard to beat Mystic and his panal
Guys easy to work with and will set you up good.
Don't be like me and be stinjy with the switches

Deluxe700

Deluxe700

Lifetime Member
Jul 2, 2017
Central Arkansas
Ownership

1. 700-2
IMG 0589

Got mine from Amazon...No problems so far..

SuperYeti

SuperYeti

May 11, 2015
Vancouver, BC
Ownership

1. 700-4
Is this harness capable of powering all the accessories that I want?
No, you should run a new larger gauge wire to your fuse panel, and turn it on and off with a relay that is connected to the accessory harness. That way everything is segregated, and easier to switch over to a second battery, when/if you decide to add one. I have a thread going on my lighting additions, just waiting to get a few more parts this week hopefully to finish it up. Once I get it all complete, I'll finish up the post and link you to it.

Warren

Bowhunter

Bowhunter

Lifetime Member
Dec 23, 2013
Van Etten, NY
Ownership

1. 700-2