Wheel spacers

Hilgart2017

Hilgart2017

Jan 3, 2021
Texas
Ownership

1. Talon R
I just bought some wheel spacers for my Honda talon but didn’t pay attention to the wheel stud size on the spacers. They are 10x 1.25. I know the talon studs are 12 x1.5 and the after market wheels fit those fine. I was wondering if using the 10mm studs would hurt anything or should i replace the studs in the spacers.

SP82

SP82

Jan 21, 2021
CA
I would return them and get the proper ones. I’m no engineer but my sport atvs have 10mm studs , I’m sure the 12mm studs are stronger and there for the much larger tires and heavier weight.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Reactions: Remington
RB3offroad

RB3offroad

Vendor
Nov 2, 2017
Tempe, AZ
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I just bought some wheel spacers for my Honda talon but didn’t pay attention to the wheel stud size on the spacers. They are 10x 1.25. I know the talon studs are 12 x1.5 and the after market wheels fit those fine. I was wondering if using the 10mm studs would hurt anything or should i replace the studs in the spacers.
YOU WILL WANT THE 12MM X 1.5

Hilgart2017

Hilgart2017

Jan 3, 2021
Texas
Ownership

1. Talon R
I would return them and get the proper ones. I’m no engineer but my sport atvs have 10mm studs , I’m sure the 12mm studs are stronger and there for the much larger tires and heavier weight.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I figured i was just seeing if anyone has attempted it before. Just went a bought new studs today.

PJon

PJon

Lifetime Member
Dec 9, 2020
Arizona
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I figured i was just seeing if anyone has attempted it before. Just went a bought new studs today.
Changing them out can work, but i think you'd be better off by returning them and either exchange them for the right ones or get your money back and buy the right ones from a U.S. company like RB3 offroad.

About us