4-Wheeler/ATV - Do You Still Ride or Use Now You Have Pioneer 1000

M

MTLuckyDan

Jun 18, 2018
US
So it's my first year owning a SxS & have kept my Rubicon for spare in case of breakdown plowing. Also, I can haul Rubicon in pickup bed rather than trailer as an option. Yesterday was the first time I've even started it in months & had to pump gas through carburetor to start. Looking for opinions from people who have both SxS & ATV - should it stay or should it go. If my Labs could talk - I'm sure the ATV would already be gone....

Sent from my P00I using Tapatalk

Reactions: DrMike and TimG
sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So it's my first year owning a SxS & have kept my Rubicon for spare in case of breakdown plowing. Also, I can haul Rubicon in pickup bed rather than trailer as an option. Yesterday was the first time I've even started it in months & had to pump gas through carburetor to start. Looking for opinions from people who have both SxS & ATV - should it stay or should it go. If my Labs could talk - I'm sure the ATV would already be gone....

Keep it. I sold one and bought a sxs regretted it, went back and bought another atv. Atv is a different type of riding.

sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5
IMG 6290
IMG 6292
IMG 6295

I also bought a extra one for friends to ride when they come over.

D

dilligaff82

Jan 24, 2017
New Hampshire
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I held onto mine, but like you I hardly ever use it anymore. Last time I used it was to drag the kids around the yard in their sled after some fresh snow. Other than that I don’t remember the last time I actually used it other than just firing it up and moving it around. I guess I just hold onto it because it doesn’t owe me anything and doesn’t take up too much space. Might end up trading it for a Jeep or some other kind of toy. Who knows.

Hondoman

Hondoman