Fuel Question

H

Herkloader1

Nov 7, 2022
Montana
Ownership

1. 1000-5
In the summer I run high octane ethonal free fuel.
During second summer in AZ I had to run high octane that had ethonal in it.
Now there is regular octane ,ethonal free available.
Just curious as to what everyone thinks about running the lower octane but ethonal free over the higher octane that has it.

Reactions: Mopower58 and Coeus
Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
Just use Rec fuel and be done with it. Dont make it more complicated than it needs to be

trigger

trigger

Old Ironsides
Vendor
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2016
Bay City, Michigan
www.quickshieldutv.com
Ownership

1. 500
I'm no expert but from what I've read in this forum octane doesn't really matter in these machines, there's no real benefit. The fuel system is designed to run on 87 ethanol gas just like a car, being fuel injected would be my guess? The problem with ethanol fuel is when it's old or stored, stabilizer is recommended.
With that said I still run rec fuel in all my small carburated engines. 🤷‍♂️

D

dweber23tr

May 21, 2023
Minnesota
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I run non oxy premium in all my gas engines because they can sit for months at a time, minus the cars. Everything but my 1000-5 is carburetor and it's just easier to keep one type of gas around.

906UP

906UP

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jul 6, 2017
da Yoop
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. Talon X
I'm no expert but from what I've read in this forum octane doesn't really matter in these machines, there's no real benefit. The fuel system is designed to run on 87 ethanol gas just like a car, being fuel injected would be my guess? The problem with ethanol fuel is when it's old or stored, stabilizer is recommended.
With that said I still run rec fuel in all my small carburated engines. 🤷‍♂️
Ed Zachary ^^^^