P1000 GPS - school me..

txsurfer

txsurfer

Sep 2, 2016
Santa Fe , TX
Ownership

1. 1000-5
OK I'm a boat guy and know my way around navigating by GPS on the water but I'm new to SxS's and trail riding. On my last trip to Ocala NF in Florida I realized pretty quick that a GPS would be handy as many unmarked trails clouded the proper route. What do most ATV guys use on trails in say Tenn, Colorado, Utah - a standalone GPS unit or apps on smart phones? What apps are the best? Sources of digital maps etc?

Reactions: CumminsPusher
JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
This has been working great for several of us.

OruxMap's - My GPS Replacement!

I used this and a 10" Android tablet to replace a dedicated GPS that only had a 4" screen.

Ideally the new 6 to 7" phone or tablets are the perfect size.

txsurfer

txsurfer

Sep 2, 2016
Santa Fe , TX
Ownership

1. 1000-5
OK so ORUXMAPS is kind of like the base map platform that you import various external maps (trail) on?

Hrdman

Hrdman

Sep 21, 2016
Ownership

1. 1000-5