BOX1

Grease leakage from LR axle

BigOL3

BigOL3

Lifetime Member
Oct 27, 2017
Deep in the heart of Dixie, Kentwood, La.
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I am not sure of the proper name of the rubber 'bellow' on the axle next to the wheel, but while installing the auto backup light today, I notice grease had come out of it all over the hub area. I must have just occurred since it was not like that at Mulberry last week.
Questions ........
1. I did not see any rip in the rubber, but assume there is one. I have no experience with such things, but assume the bellow is replaceable. If so, is it just a matter of replace the bellow and filling with grease or is that not possible?
2. How likely is it the band on either end simply allowed some grease to escape?
3. Is there a 'How To' video available on making the necessary repair?
4. Since Mulberry, I have only put about 10 miles on the Pioneer, so how likely is it that there is any real damage other than the leaking bellow?
84549919e9d18c1e3b1e61e31088db48Fc2e20919f24fb58ca9abade7dc7ded7

BigOL3

BigOL3

Lifetime Member
Oct 27, 2017
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I did a search on Youtube and this video came up. I did not pay attention to who made up but after just a second of hearing the voice, I said to myself ....... that sounds like @joeymt33 ....... lol. Do you have a vid showing how to first take the axle off the machine?

joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I did a search on Youtube and this video came up. I did not pay attention to who made up but after just a second of hearing the voice, I said to myself ....... that sounds like @joeymt33 ....... lol. Do you have a vid showing how to first take the axle off the machine?

I think so, let me go look.

Reactions: Ragnar406
joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5