P1000 Greetings from an absolute noob 1000-3 owner

H

Hotlz

Aug 22, 2020
Pelican rapids, mn
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Just got a new 2020 1000-3 a couple days ago. I'm new to the sxs world. My wife was actually the one that wanted to get rid of the Polaris sportsman 570 and get a SxS. Who am I to turn her down! Wish I would've found this forum before purchase. There's a wealth of good info out here. I've been reading pretty much everything I can on these forums since I got home with it. Anyway, a couple of very noobish type questions:

1 - in reading about the various issues for the Pioneer 1000 since introduction, when they issue a fix for something midyear are those fixes then incorporated automatically into the next model year? Is there anything they did to the 2021's that my 2020 would not have? I don't think so, but thought I'd ask.

2 - are there problematic areas I should be aware of that Honda has not addressed? I will be running this thing pretty lightly. Mild trails, yard work, etc. Possibly cabbing it and putting tracks on for ice fishing.

Thanks much! And now my Honda sxs v-card is gone!

NTCPrezJB

NTCPrezJB

President of #NTC
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 30, 2018
Canton, OH
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Just got a new 2020 1000-3 a couple days ago. I'm new to the sxs world. My wife was actually the one that wanted to get rid of the Polaris sportsman 570 and get a SxS. Who am I to turn her down! Wish I would've found this forum before purchase. There's a wealth of good info out here. I've been reading pretty much everything I can on these forums since I got home with it. Anyway, a couple of very noobish type questions:

1 - in reading about the various issues for the Pioneer 1000 since introduction, when they issue a fix for something midyear are those fixes then incorporated automatically into the next model year? Is there anything they did to the 2021's that my 2020 would not have? I don't think so, but thought I'd ask.