Club Contributor
Jan 12, 2015
Northern California
Ownership

1. 700-2
Tflynn submitted a new resource:

Honda Pioneer 700 oil change guide - Honda Pioneer 700 oil change guide

View attachment 10000

I changed my oil today and I thought I would snap some photos and go through the steps for anyone that hasn't done it before. I'm no Honda mechanic so please just use this as a guide, any questions or confusion please ask.

What you'll need-
10mm socket
12mm socket
17mm socket
Ratchet for sockets listed above
Flat head screwdriver (maybe)
3.1 quarts of oil (I use 10w30)
Oil filter
Drain pan
Rags and gloves are a good idea!

Two things before you begin- First,...

Read more about this resource...

Last edited by a moderator:
tjoreo

tjoreo

Lifetime Member
Feb 18, 2015
Southern Idaho
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Looks perfect but the only other thing I would add, would pay attention when filling it. The oil running throw the rubber hose takes for over to travel through it and I always spill some on the exhaust, throwing my capacity off and stinking up the machine. The nice thing is that the oil usually burns off in about 600 miles. So about the time to do it again. Good write up.

Reactions: monkfarm
Tflynn

Tflynn

Not a liberal
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 12, 2015
Northern California
Ownership

1. 700-2
Thank you @tjoreo. You make a good point...and it's nice to know someone else has that problem! Thought it was just me

Tflynn

Tflynn

Not a liberal
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 12, 2015
Northern California
Ownership

1. 700-2
Looks perfect but the only other thing I would add, would pay attention when filling it. The oil running throw the rubber hose takes for over to travel through it and I always spill some on the exhaust, throwing my capacity off and stinking up the machine. The nice thing is that the oil usually burns off in about 600 miles. So about the time to do it again. Good write up.
Ok I added an edit to cover this. Thanks for the suggestions guys.