Newbie here... Whats a Trigger Shield?

S

SmittyOne

Oct 20, 2021
Omaha
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I've been lurking a couple of weeks now and just posted my intro a few minutes ago. Here's my first of many more questions. I keep seeing posts about a trigger shield. This may seem like a dumb question, but I have no idea what a trigger shield is. I assume it doesn't necessarily have anything to do with hunting?

Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I've been lurking a couple of weeks now and just posted my intro a few minutes ago. Here's my first of many more questions. I keep seeing posts about a trigger shield. This may seem like a dumb question, but I have no idea what a trigger shield is. I assume it doesn't necessarily have anything to do with hunting?
Seat heat shield, they work!

S

SmittyOne

Oct 20, 2021
Omaha
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
You could, but I would just add a layer of clothing in the winter and leave it.
I understand. Won't know until I actually have the machine how it'll be used in the winter. I certainly do bird in the winter, but don't know yet if I'll enclose it and add a heater, or just bundle up really good.

Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I understand. Won't know until I actually have the machine how it'll be used in the winter. I certainly do bird in the winter, but don't know yet if I'll enclose it and add a heater, or just bundle up really good.

Do you use a tripod and spotting scope for birding? Do you take pictures, if so what lens magnification.

S

SmittyOne

Oct 20, 2021
Omaha
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Do you use a tripod and spotting scope for birding? Do you take pictures, if so what lens magnification.