Prairie dog hunting??

J

JTW

So it’s been 20 years since I’ve been prairie dog hunting/shooting. Last time I was out for it I was a sophomore in highs school, we stayed in Elkhart Kansas and randomly met a local that put us on a spot that was covered up!! And we littealy had a blast!! I’m sure a lot has changed... So my brother in laws and I were talking tonight and want to get back out with our dads while we can... any of you all in areas with lots of dogs or that have suggestions for places let me know. Holler at me if you know of or have suggestions out that way. Thanks... JTW

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
IMG 3080

K

kswaterfowler

Oct 18, 2015
Kansas
Ownership

1. 700-4
Buddy goes to Wyoming every year. 2 years ago he got Tularemia from a prairie dog and almost died.

Reactions: Ragnar406 and JTW
joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I’m in where ever you go! Just sighted in the rifle at 350 yesterday with my dad, hopefully that’s enough for p-dogs because it gets difficult for 5.56 (and me) to reach farther.

Reactions: Leatherneck and JTW
JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
So it’s been 20 years since I’ve been prairie dog hunting/shooting. Last time I was out for it I was a sophomore in highs school, we stayed in Elkhart Kansas and randomly met a local that put us on a spot that was covered up!! And we littealy had a blast!! I’m sure a lot has changed... So my brother in laws and I were talking tonight and want to get back out with our dads while we can... any of you all in areas with lots of dogs or that have suggestions for places let me know. Holler at me if you know of or have suggestions out that way. Thanks... JTW