BOX1

P500 Spacing Out

Lightjet

Lightjet

Jan 18, 2020
Mississippi
Ownership

1. Other Brand
Anybody know of a good Cheaper 1.5" wheel spacer for the rear of my P5? I'm new to this and I have to have a special lug nut tool to get them off (star spline nuts)? does that mean I need a certain stud size on the spacer?

Reactions: Isaiah
Alan_Vander

Alan_Vander

Mar 19, 2019
rosepine,la
Ownership

1. 700-4
Should just be the regular m12x1.50. I believe

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

Alan_Vander

Alan_Vander

Mar 19, 2019
rosepine,la
Ownership

1. 700-4
Not really sure on the lugnut socket needed without a picture

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

futzin

futzin

Lifetime Member
Sep 10, 2019
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500

2. 520
Can't answer your lug nut question, but my advice would be not to use cheap spacers. Learned the hard way on my quad. Had studs snapping off on the first ride (low speed, smooth terrain). Sent them back for refund, bought good ones with hardened studs and good ever since.

Reactions: Isaiah and Lightjet
Lightjet

Lightjet

Jan 18, 2020
Mississippi
Ownership

1. Other Brand
Can't answer your lug nut question, but my advice would be not to use cheap spacers. Learned the hard way on my quad. Had studs snapping off on the first ride (low speed, smooth terrain). Sent them back for refund, bought good ones with hardened studs and good ever since.
Didn't think about that!

futzin

futzin

Lifetime Member
Sep 10, 2019
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500

2. 520
Is $60 too cheap? Didn't want to pay $100 for only 2 spacers and by good which would go with?

Can't say. I bought the lowest price ones I could find and paid, so to speak. I don't remember what I paid for the first set or the replacements; I do remember the second set mentioned hardened steel studs. I'm pretty much a noob on mods; others more experienced than me will chime in directly.

Lightjet

Lightjet

Jan 18, 2020
Mississippi
Ownership

1. Other Brand